Colin Steele Sextet

Trumpeter Colin Steele writes the contemporary anthems of a sophisticated Scotland. His music is a joyous celebration of melody and rhythm, liberated and enhanced by the spirit, refinement and technique of jazz. Now he steps up with a new Sextet and a brand new set of music commissioned by EJBF and also featuring the premiere of a commission from Alan Steadman's Hospitalfield Jazz Club, 'The Arbroath Suite’. Colin’s ear-catching melodies and sumptuous Celtic-tinged rhythms are “beautifully conceived, mellow and melodic” (The Observer). featuring Konrad Wiszniewski and Michael Butcher (saxophones), Dave Milligan (piano), Calum Gourlay (bass) and Alan Cosker (drums).

This concert will be streamed as part of the EJBF 22 Online Festival Pass - find out more.

Supported by the Scottish Jazz Expo. 


Saturday 23rd July 2022 | 19:00 | 90 min
George Square Spiegeltent
Buy Now


You can book using the link above or by phone on 0131 226 0019 and in person at 180 High Street EH1 1QS between 10am and 6pm Monday to Friday and every day of the festival. 

Tickets will be sent by email. Please print out or show staff on your phone on the day.  

Ticket Information 

Venue Information