Fergus McCreadie Large Ensemble

Fergus McCreadie is riding high. His music a melting pot of originality, freshness of sound and vitality, which excites and inspires. Its chemistry of improvisatory adventures combines spontaneous jazz and folkloric influences.  

Tonight, he delivers a special, one-off new project featuring an extended line-up and a brand-new commission. His regular trio of David Bowden (bass) and Stephen Henderson (drums), are joined by drummer (Graham Costello) and three saxophonists (Matt Carmichael, Harry Weir, Norman Willmore) plus the stellar trumpeter Laura Jurd. Don’t miss this landmark concert. 

This concert will be streamed as part of the EJBF 22 Online Festival Pass - find out more.

Supported by the Scottish Jazz EXPO. 


Saturday 16th July 2022 | 20:00 | 120 min
Assembly Hall
Buy Now


You can book using the link above or by phone on 0131 226 0019 and in person at 180 High Street EH1 1QS between 10am and 6pm Monday to Friday and every day of the festival. 

Tickets will be sent by email. Please print out or show staff on your phone on the day.  

Ticket Information 

Venue Information