Mercy, Mercy, Mercy

A supergroup fronted by alto saxophonist, Martin Kershaw, and trumpeter, Colin Steele, playing the music of Cannonball and Nat Adderley.

A joyous tribute packed full of soulful, funky swinging jazz with passionate solos and catchy tunes from a quintet of Scotland’s finest musical talent which also includes David Milligan (piano), Brian Shiels (bass) and Alyn Cosker (drums). The band will perform 'Jive Samba’, ‘One For Daddy O’, ‘Fiddler On The Roof’ plus the Adderley Brothers arrangements of ‘I’ll Remember April’ and ‘The Way You Look Tonight’

 Join us live at Assembly Roxy, or watch the concert from the comfort of your own home with our Digital Weekend Pass.


Sunday 12th December 2021 | 20:30 | 120 min
Assembly Roxy
Buy Now

More Info

You can book using the link above or by calling 0131 226 0019 between 10am and 6pm Monday to Friday. 

Our concerts are produced in line with Scottish Government health guidelines and performances are subject to measures and guidelines at the time. You will be able to purchase bubbles of 1 or 2 tickets and will be seated accordingly when you arrive at the venue. You will also be required to wear a mask at all times unless exempt.  
Doors will open 45 minutes before the concert starts, please arrive promptly. Latecomers will not be admitted. Tickets will be sent by email. Please print out or show staff on your phone on the day.

Assembly Roxy - Venue Information